I Am So Clever

I Am So Clever

I Am So Clever

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I Am So Clever

Marcos Ramos

Gecko Press, 2019

48pp., hbk., RRP $A27.99

9781776572489

Little Red Riding Hood is on her way through the woods to Grandma’s house when she encounters the wolf.  Thinking that his dinner will be delightful with Grandmother for the main course and a little raspberry for dessert, he persuades Little Red Riding Hood to pick some flowers while he races off to Grandma’s house.  But she is not there – all he finds is her pink frilly nightie and nightcap.  

So he decides to change his plans – and that’s where the story goes off-piste into a well-fractured fairytale that features a whole cast of characters from the Land of Fairytales. Readers who are familiar with the original tale will appreciate the twists in this one and its unlikely ending. 

Written by respected Belgian author Mario Ramos, this is a companion to I am so Strong and I am so Handsome, both featuring the hapless wolf in encounters with favourite fairytale characters.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email